Be the Impossible

"It's kind of fun to do the impossible" – Walt Disney

On to Week 8!

Leave a comment

12:40 – Fastest Mile yet!   When I started my c25k training I did an 18minute mile.  🙂   Although my second mile was a 13:40… I’m ok with that.  One step at a time.

I tend to pace too quickly at the start of my outdoor runs.   Is that normal for you?

10:00 minute mile here I come!!! 😀

Image

On of my tricks when I’m at a low point on a run is to switch my music to the Magic Kingdom’s Wishes soundtrack.  I imagine getting to watch the show for the first time as a runner.   🙂   Maybe that will help other Disney-loving-wanna-be-racers.

Oh!  An incase you hadn’t heard:   Disney is starting to offer healthy treats in the parks.  If you’re like me, vacationing means eating:  Turkey legs, soda, Dole Whip, Mickey ear bars,  pastries from Main Street, funnel cakes… well, you get the idea. 🙂   now they are opening stations that sell fresh fruit, more healthful beverage options, etc – you can read all about it at the Disney Parks Blog.   Good news for those of us trying to trim down our Minnie Mouse girlish figures. 🙂

Leave a comment